Timeline

Friday, June 19, 2020

20:31

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

21:46
21:46
21:42

Monday, June 15, 2020

12:13

Thursday, June 11, 2020

09:00
Names matter David Copeland @ Washington, DC › United States
Names of things matter. How we react to the realization that some names of some things offend some people is important. Unlike the names of countries, towns, or Army forts, computer software can actually be renamed relatively easily, yet we still struggle to have even basic conversations about it.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

01:29

Saturday, May 23, 2020

20:50

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

09:00

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

20:48

Monday, May 11, 2020

18:40
06:27

Saturday, May 9, 2020

04:08

Thursday, May 7, 2020

17:50

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

15:33

Monday, May 4, 2020

18:15

Friday, May 1, 2020

23:18

Thursday, April 30, 2020

15:58
04:01

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

20:56

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

21:04

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

09:00

Thursday, April 2, 2020

17:14

Friday, March 13, 2020

07:50

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

09:00

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

00:00
Ruby's Time vs DateTime classes Chris Mytton @ Bristol › England
With the UK and many other countries around the world in lockdown to try and prevent the spread of the coronavirus pandemic, it can seem like a pretty bleak time to be alive. But I’ve been thinking about some of the potential positives that could emerge from this pandemic that would benefit society a

Saturday, February 15, 2020

18:17

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

09:00

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

18:31
David Copeland @ Washington, DC › United States
Martin Fowler recently tweeted a link to his blog post about Kent Beck’s four rules of simple design, which I think could be improved upon (and, which can lead programmers down the wrong path at times): Kent’s rules, from Extreme Programming Explained are: Runs all the tests Has no duplicated

Monday, January 13, 2020

14:00

Monday, January 6, 2020

21:20

Saturday, January 4, 2020

06:09

Thursday, January 2, 2020

16:22
Elixir: What about tests? Plataformatec @ São Paulo › Brazil
There is no arguing about how important tests are for our application. But from time to time, when we are dealing with it, some questions came up on a daily basis. A very common day-do-day case is our application relying on APIs and external libs, but one of the things we don’t want our test ..